Work Week #3

Monday, Oct. 15, 2012

Back to work.  Returning home, I spent some time photographing insects. We finished watching the Walking Dead. After my afternoon classes, I made some really good chicken. During a late night walk, Amissa and I found a cricket. It is unlike anything I’ve seen in the states.  I was able to somewhat identify it’s family.

Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2012

During class today, we covered salty, sour, sweet, and bitter foods. The book had a picture of salty, sweaty potato chips. I instantly craved patatas con berberechos and made it my goal to have some.  Amissa met me at the market.  I purchased cabra feliz cheese from Tere — it was delicious.  I bought apples, lemons, and garlic from a vendor that no one visits. I felt bad so purchased from him.  I found out why he’s got no business. Overpriced.  Never again.  Later at Millenium pizza, Amissa ordered a vegetable pizza (with atun) and I ordered my berberechos. Along with a water bottle, the meal came out to €10.

La plaza

Tuesday Market

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2012

On Tuesday, we were charged €3,50 for patatas con berberechos, a price I thought was a bit pricy.  I asked around in school and they said the price was normal.  I later got a few recommendations on where to buy berberechos.  Turns out berberechos come canned and can be real cheap or real expensive. Amissa and I later bought a can of berberechos for about €2,50.  We made our very first tapa.

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2012

Bar Delicia had some real good home-style spaghetti. I also ate pollo al horno and half a peach for dessert.  This day was my sister’s birthday.  I facebooked Grace and then I realized I can and should call.  I waited til night when America would be awake.  For dinner, I cooked rice and pork in a red spicy tomato sauce.  We drank some wine with the roommates. I called home.

Patatas con berberechos

Alex ordered the sopa de pescado

Categories: Spain | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

