Work – Week One

Monday, Oct. 1, 2012

This was my first day of work and afternoon classes. I came home exhausted and frustrated from the intensity of the afternoon classes.

I have 3.5 hour work days. Each day I spend an hour in a classroom usually with a different teacher. I work with three teachers bilingual teacher: Toni, Juan, & Ascen. I usually just help annunciate words and keep control in the class. In the afternoons, I have clases particulares. These private lessons give me about 15€ per child per month. This adds up to an extra 500€ a month. In these classes, I teach a class of 6-13 students by myself. I have four groups– each one is taught two hours a week. I am slowly getting into the rhythm of this job and I’m starting to be more responsible in planning for these lectures.

Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2012

Orientation in Murcia city. I met some people from the Auxiliares Facebook page like Michiel De Wit, my Belgian friend. I had to return to Jumilla after the orientation for my afternoon lessons. I came home from my lessons to a home cooked meal from Amissa. It was delicious.

Amissa cooking

so so good

Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2012
This night Kat joined us at San Augustin for the menu del dia.  Amissa goofed and tried things that weren’t good — like sopa de mariscos which tasted like cat food.  I scored with my order.  We drank a few cups of wine. All for 10€ each.  My the end of the dinner I had pains in my stomach from being so full.  They didn’t go away until two hours of digestion.  We walked home from the restaurant.  I captured a grasshopper and had no where to store it but my hands.

I can’t seem to remember what happened Thursday.

Categories: Spain | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

